“My Journey to a Whiter Skin”

05/06/2013 20:10

From that day onwards, I started using skin whitening products on a daily basis. I tried Skin Whitening Lotions, Creams, Pills, Soap, Bleaching Gels and many others. Unfortunately without too much success..

Fortunately, my dermatologist prescribed me a product that was being pretty effective - my skin color was getting whiter every passing day and I was very happy with the results. 

Then, a few weeks later I noticed that while my skin was getting whiter, it was also getting dryer, the patchy spots got bigger and started to notice severe skin pigmentation - which made my problem even worse! 

While walking down the street, people actually looked at me in disgust as they scurried as far away from me as they could. Boy.. did that hurt. 

I tried to blend the spots with my natural color with makeup, but people could still clearly tell something was odd with the way I looked.